Time For A Change

Three weeks ago I turned 42. I looked in the mirror and saw myself. At my age my mother was diagnosed with cancer, it took her life is two short years. I have spent my whole life praying that I would live longer than her but hope and faith are not enough. I am 42 and I am not healthy. I need to refocus, I need to start to spend my energy on the things that truly matter,  I need to live like I actually want to reach old age.I have made a new commitment, to my body, my mind and my spirit. I know in the new year everyone is all rahrahsisboombah! about these things but I am serious, I have to be serious. I am not going to live to be a weird, overly flirtatious, obnoxious old lady if I don’t get serious now.

Leave a Reply

