Things gotta change…

Things I have to give up….

  1. Advil…. well I take a lot of it. I have a lot of headaches. something that needs to be addressed on its own.  But it turns out that a daily dose of extra strength Advil will do a world of wonders to your guts.
  2. Pop…. well to be specific… Diet Coke. OHHHHH guys if you knew how much of this poison I drink…. trust me you don’t want to know.  Logically I know how awful this stuff is and that I am super addicted. But I really have to give it up.
  3. Greasy fatty fast food.  So there are a few reasons why fast food is such a big part of my life. One reason is that fast food, all that sugar and grease, releases dopamine in the brain and it’s like FOOD=LOVE all over the place. Also…. I am lazy. There are lots of nights when I don’t feel like I have the time or the energy.  It’s soooo easy in this day and age to just grab something on the go but it’s all crap.  Really it’s all crap.  I need to take the time to feed myself and my husband like I want us to live to be old people.

I am pretty lucky I don’t smoke and I don’t drink that much usually so I don’t have to give them up. But I do have to find a way to manage my stress, to reduce it and to live with what I can’t reduce. That means spending time with the right people, doing the right activities. Saying no when it’s what I really mean. Deciding if what I am doing, where I am going, if it’s what is best for me.  I want to grow old with my husband, really old.  An ulcer or GI problems probably won’t kill me but they are indicative of a larger problem that likely will. I have to live like I want to live.

Leave a Reply

